Wyoming Board of Professional Geologists

2617 E. Lincolnway, Suite I, Cheyenne, Wyoming 82001

(307) 742-1118 | prof.geo@wyo.gov

Governing Board

Wyoming Licensees
License Renewals
Become Licensed
Governing Board

Board Meetings

BOARD OF GEOLOGISTS TO HOLD OPEN MEETING

The Wyoming Board of Professional Geologists has scheduled its next meeting for 10 a.m. on August 21, 2018, hosted at the Board's office location, 2617 E. Lincolnway, Suite I, Cheyenne, Wyoming. The meeting is open to the public.

For further information or special needs aids, contact the Board office at (307) 742-1118

Office Personnel

Pamela J. (Pam) Girt,

Executive Director

Holly Klink,

Executive Assistant

Current Board Members

Erin Campbell

PG-3803

STATE GEOLOGIST (Ex-Officio)

erin.campbell@wyo.gov

Robert A. Doctor

PG-1211

BOARD CHAIRMAN

bob.doctor@wyoboards.gov

Andrew K. Finley

PG-2806

BOARD MEMBER

andrew.finley@wyoboards.gov

Levi J. Hime

PG-3577

BOARD VICE CHAIR

levi.hime@wyoboards.gov

Craig R. Smith

PG-1857

BOARD SECRETARY/TREASURER

craig.smith@wyoboards.gov

Stuart Bryan Soliz

PG-3775

BOARD MEMBER

bryan.soliz@wyoboards.gov


Paul J. Taucher

PG-58

BOARD MEMBER

paul.taucher@wyoboards.gov


Statutes and Rules


Geologists Practice Act (PDF ) (Wyoming Statutes 33-41-101 Through 33-41-121, Amended July 1997)


Rules and Regulations (Link to Secretary of State rules search) Current Rules (PDF )


PUBLIC NOTICE: RULES UPDATE SUBMITTED (PDF )


Filing a Complaint


Per chapter V, Section 2, of the Rules and Regulations of the Wyoming Board of Professional Geologists, All complaints against licensees or trainees shall be filed with the Board in writing and should contain:

      • Name and address of the licensee or trainee;
      • Name, address, and telephone number of the individual filing the complaint;
      • Nature of the alleged violation(s);
      • A short and concise statement of facts relating to the alleged violation(s); and
      • Signature of the individual filing the complaint.

Please download the complaint form (PDF) for use in filing a formal complaint.